Skip to content

Short story upcoming from MLR

September 6, 2011

MLR Press let me know that my short story Full Circle has gone to proofreading, which means it should release in a couple of weeks if all goes well. I’m grateful to MLR for being willing to publish this story, because it isn’t a typical romance short. It has romance and love and sadness, and the ending is happy, but the main character/narrator doesn’t settle down to a happy ever after with his lover. I had one beta reader upset about this. She’s a purist on the HEA front. My other readers loved the story as it stood, so I’m expecting a mixed reaction but hopefully most people will like it.

I also found out the cover for Full Circle will be MLR’s “Got 20 Minutes” standard with two naked guys. Can’t complain, as I understand the finances of a separate cover for every short story would be prohibitive. Hopefully people will read the blurb and not expect angst-free hot sex from this story, based on a glance at the cover. So I’m excited and a little nervous to see Full Circle approaching its release date.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2011 6:30 pm

    Looking forward to reading it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

